Researcher Awards

[受賞] 松井公佑助教(無機化学研究室)が一般財団法人エヌエフ基金より研究開発奨励賞を受賞

2017年11月17日に一般財団法人エヌエフ基金より松井公佑助教(無機化学研究室)が「実個体触媒中の反応・劣化現象の画像化計測技術の開発」の内容に関して、研究開発奨励賞を受賞しました。本賞は、35才以下の若手研究者に対し、革新性と独創性の高い、かつ化学や技術の進歩、発展に役立つ研究開発を表彰するものです。本年度は、先端計測、環境・エネルギーの2分野に対して募集が行われました。 おめでとうございます!

[受賞] Tan Yuanyuan研究員(PD)がEnergy & Environmental Science Poster Prizeを受賞

2017年10月28日から30日に電気通信大学にて開催された、International Symposium on Novel Energy Nanomaterials, Catalysts and Surfaces for Future Earth (NENCS)にて、無機化学研究室のTan Yuanyuan研究員(PD)がEnergy & Environmental Science Poster Prizeを受賞しました。 おめでとうございます!

[Award] Prof. Itami has been selected as 2017 ICI Distinguished Lecturer in University of Calgary, Canada!

Prof. Itami has been selected as 2017 ICI Distinguished Lecturer in University of Calgary, Canada! The lectures are scheduled on September 20 and 22, in University of Calgary. Web site: The lecturers awarded in the past include 8 Nobel Prize winners and 1 Japanese chemist (Prof. Makoto Fujita)! Congratulations!  

[受賞] 山口茂弘教授が米国マサチューセッツ工科大学 (MIT) の Merck-Karl Pfister Visiting Professor に選ばれました

機能有機化学研究室の山口茂弘教授が米国マサチューセッツ工科大学 (MIT) の Merck-Karl Pfister Visiting Professor に選ばれました。 同 Visiting Professor 制度は Merck Research Laboratories からの寄付を基に 1964年に設立されたものであり、MIT で博士号を取得した同社の開発研究所長である Pfister 博士の名を冠し,世界の名だたる有機化学者を同大学の visiting professor として招聘するレクチャーシップ賞です。来年2018年3月15日に同大学で講演が行われる予定です。 おめでとうございます!

[受賞] 深澤愛子准教授が平成29年度 野副記念奨励賞を受賞することが決定

機能有機化学研究室の深澤愛子准教授が 平成29年度 野副記念奨励賞を受賞することが決まりました。 本賞は,構造有機化学,反応有機化学分野など基礎有機化学分野において顕著な研究業績を挙げた40歳以下の若手研究者に贈られる賞です。9月7-9日に九州大学伊都キャンパスでおこなわれる第28回基礎有機化学討論会において,授賞式および受賞講演が行われる予定です。 受賞課題: 第3周期元素の特性を生かした機能性π電子系の創製 関連リンク: 基礎有機化学会

[受賞] 唯 美津木教授が平成28年度 花王科学賞を受賞

この度、無機化学研究室の唯 美津木教授が、平成28年度 花王科学賞を受賞しました。 おめでとうございます! 平成28年度受賞者

[Award] Prof. Kenichiro Itami receives the Holger Erdtman Lectureship Award from KTH, Sweden

Prof. Kenichiro Itami received the 18th Holger Erdtman Lectureship Award from KTH, Sweden. He is a first awardee from Japan. The 18th Holger Erdtman Lecture will be held in KTH on 31st October. Congratulations!! For details, see:

[Award] Professor Kenichiro Itami received the Nagase Prize

Professor Kenichiro Itami (ITbM & Graduate School of Science, Nagoya University) received the Nagase Prize. The award ceremony and special lectures to 1000 high school students were held at Imperial Hotel Tokyo on September 23rd, 2016. The Nagase Prizes are awarded by the Frontier Salon Foundation to world-leading young researchers who have accomplished outstanding scientific achievements for the future of humanity. The prize is named after Mr. Akiyuki Nagase, the Founder of Nagase Brothers Inc., who established the Frontier Salon Foundation through his donations. The winner of the Nagase Prize receives prize money of 20 million JPY and the opportunity to give special lectures to high school students. Nagase Prize(PDF)

[受賞] 松井 公佑 助教が日本化学会第96回春季年会 優秀講演賞(学術)を受賞

2016年3月24日から27日に、同志社大学京田辺キャンパスにて開催された日本化学会第96回春季年会において、無機化学研究室の松井公佑 助教が優秀講演賞(学術)を受賞しました。 おめでとうございます!

[受賞] 邨次 智 助教が第10回PCCP賞を受賞

無機化学研究室の邨次 智 助教が第10回PCCP賞を受賞いたしました。 おめでとうございます! 第10回 PCCP Prize受賞者一覧